my bucket list

last night, before i went to bed, i watched this movie I’ve been meaning to see for a while but for some reason the CD was scratched and didnt read on the player, the file on my hard drive didnt work or I just wanted to watch something more romantic.

then i watched ‘The Bucket List’, a poignant story about 2 men with 6 months to a year to live and how they dont sit around waiting for death to happen and instead make a list of all that they want to do befor they die. i cried shamelessly after it was over.

So i decided to make my bucket list (note : its subject to some major editting given how long I have)

1. Id like to spend a month in Italy. Id like to get the best spaghetti Ive ever tasted and see the most beautiful sights in modern Rome.

2. Fly a plane. A commercial jet would be super otherwise anything with wings and an engine would do.

3. Kiss the most handsome man in the world (I have to admit this might already have been done

4. Scuba dive. Professional stuff.

5. Get married in one of the most beautiful cathedrals in the world. Just him and I.

6. Get married.

7. Adopt a baby boy and make him my own.

8. Feel inspired by something like never before.

9. Send my parents on a much deserved anniversary vacation – all expenses paid.

10. Leave behind my thoughts and experience, how ever amateur to inspire someone else.

11. Model at a fashion show

12. Live in New York

13. Create my own brand.

14. Be loved by children. And learn to love like a child.

15. Listen to the blues at a small little pub in Chicago at 2 am

16. Save a life. Even if not literally.

~ by theinitiatedwoman on August 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Paulo Coelho

Paulo Coelho Writer Official Site

Sukanya Ramanujan

A glimpse into my world

